Mystery Jets, one I never thought that I’d play

Yesterday the wind blew in my face like a merry-go-round and I found myself wondering Uh what happened to them Mystery Jets? Voted the next band to make it in 2007 chez BBC I think, they didn’t exactly make it, except in Albion, and with a niche appeal.

I always liked their carnivale-like sound-matter, and here they are with a new album produced by Erol Alkan and mixed by Nick Launay who’s past preoccupations lay with PiL and Nick Cave. There’s a video for Young Love and I also have an mp3 that’s more dreary-Siberian-winter than field-bouncing spring, but won’t throw you directly into April is the cruellest month

guest girl Laura Marling brings her own icing to the cake there, nice job I reckon.

Mystery Jets – Flakes mp3

Buy

Leave a Reply

