Yoko rocks the boat.. a bit

I can’t say I care much about Yoko Ono. I wasn’t dazzled by her avantgard-ness or horrified by her scapegoat status. So this is an unbiased opinion on one of the tracks off her remix album. Toy Boat is like an 80’s pastiche (it is an Antony of Antony and The Johnsons remix after all), what with all the with something very airy about it (or is it wireless these days; it didn’t make me wanna fast-forward so it’s good, actually.
Some of the remixes should be good, considering the collaborators- Cat Power, Flaming Lips etc, so I’m looking forward to giving this a whirl. Oh but the Peaches song I can’t even remember, it must have been quite dull.

download Yoko Ono – Toy Boat mp3

Come February 19th, you can buy Yes I’m a Witch. Gasping in quiet horror at the fetching cover is available now.

Leave a Reply

