Voxtrot and some willy nelly


Shiny days with dust in the air call for Voxtrot. I forgot they existed for a while but I'll always come back to them when I feel like hopping along on main streets.
Their band name is so inspired, it inspires others to write headlines like "Hot To Voxtrot" :). Their pop is twee and they are as web 2.0 as a band can be what with the myspace space the blog and the band's flickr page. Way back in December 2005 the buzz about them was so close to fanatical pitch only dogs could hear it.
Won't you hear them out? though most of you probably have already, they're "a love letter away" for those who haven't.

Voxtrot – The Start Of Something (Raised By Wolves EP buy)
Voxtrot – Whiskey

Voxtrot – Mothers, Sisters, Daughters and Wives(Mothers Sisters Daughters and Wives EP buy)

I mean, who needs Thom Yorke anyway? His solo stuff gave my mac the sneezies. Somebody sign these geezers… if need be.

Oh and my weekend mixes all had Nelly Furtado's acoustic version of Gnarls Barkley's Crazy via bigstereo. check out the nasty comments from the *cough* conoisseurs *cough*. will the anti-anti-hipsters die already? I appreciated hearing Nelly's voice in all its stripped ad-libbing glory and not as the musical background for a super-sheen maybelline lipgloss ad.

3 thoughts on “Voxtrot and some willy nelly

  1. Hello sweetie, nice site! I genuinely treasure this post.. I was wondering about this for a long time now. This cleared a lot up for me! Do you have a rss feed that I can add?

Leave a Reply

